0191 242 2456 | info@beyondvinyl.co.uk

Neil Young – Homegrown



Released 19th June 2020

Including the what was meant to be the Record Store Day 2020 version that is exclusive to Record Store Day Stores Only.

Additional information

Neil Young has said this album is “the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time”, which perfectly describes the warm, semi-acoustic feel of these twelve songs. Originally intended to be released in 1975, the album has remained unreleased since then, and has a legendary status among Neil’s fans.

Seven of the songs are previously unreleased on any album, and different versions of the other five songs would appear on later Neil Young albums. Neil plays guitar, piano and harmonica on the album, and is accompanied by a stellar group of musicians including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.

RSD Stores version includes a very limited inner sleeve litho of the album cover.


Side A

  1. Separate Ways  3:33
  2. Try  2:49
  3. Mexico  1:40
  4. Love Is A Rose  2:16
  5. Homegrown  2:47
  6. Florida  2:58
  7. Kansas  2:13


Side B

  1. We Don’t Smoke It  4:50
  2. White Line  3:14
  3. Vacancy  3:59
  4. Little Wing  2:08
  5. Star Of Bethlehem  2:45