0191 242 2456 | info@beyondvinyl.co.uk

Iggy Pop – Free (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl) LP


Out Now! (Released 6/09/19)

Limited edition 180g sea blue coloured vinyl LP on Caroline International.


1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle In To The Good
10. The Dawn

Out of stock


Describing the record, Iggy said “This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice…By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.

The ten-track album is being issued via Caroline International and is available on CD, black vinyl and limited edition coloured ‘sea blue’ vinyl. It’s worth noting that the coloured vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve, while the standard black doesn’t (both are 180g pressings).