0191 242 2456 | info@beyondvinyl.co.uk

Beside Bowie The Mick Ronson Story – (Limited Edition Exclusive Red Vinyl) LP


Limited Edition Exclusive Red Vinyl.

In stock

SKU: 0600753827819 Categories: , , , Tags: , , ,
Reviews (0)

The Soundtrack will be the first official career retrospective compilation for the guitar virtuoso. As well as key tracks from Mick Ronson’s solo records, the compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen and Michael Chapman. The album also includes a previously unreleased cover version of ‘This Is For You’ by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and a piano tribute to Mick Ronson from David Bowie’s piano-man and band alumni Mike Garson (David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, Smashing Pumpkins). The soundtrack will be available on CD and Digital, heavy-weight 180-gram black Vinyl.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. All The Young Dudes – Queen, Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  2. Soulful Lady – Michael Chapman
  3. Madman Across The Water – Elton John, Mick Ronson
  4. Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
  5. Cracked Actor – David Bowie
  6. Time – David Bowie
  7. Once Bitten, Twice Shy – Ian Hunter


Disc: 2

  1. I’d Give Anything To See You – Mick Ronson
  2. Hard Life – Mick Ronson
  3. Midnight Love – Mick Ronson
  4. Like A Rolling Stone – Mick Ronson
  5. This Is For You – Joe Elliott
  6. Heroes – Queen, David Bowie, Mick Ronson
  7. Tribute To Mick Ronson – Mike Garson


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beside Bowie The Mick Ronson Story – (Limited Edition Exclusive Red Vinyl) LP”